6 teams qualify for the competition:

- 3 teams from the Thimphu District (1st-3rd in the Thimphu League A-Division;

- 3 teams from the other 5 districts (Punakha, Samtse, Chukha, Paro and Gelephug).

Group stage:



6 teams contest the National League champion and a place in the AFC Cup in a league format.

6 teams, each plays the others twice - home and away - for a total of 10 games each, over 10 game weeks.

Scoring points:

3 points for a win, 1 point for a draw, 0 points for a loss.

Table order:

1. points won; 2. total goal difference; 3. total goals scored.

Qualification for AFC competitions:

1 place: AFC Cup